And I’ll never see the likes of you again.

Kudos if you understood the title.  If not, TO GOOGLE WITH YOU.

Anyway, I was scrolling through some Google Plus posts and saw a post from one of my friends about being in Ireland and experiences he’s had in Dublin and Cork.

I was typing out a comment about how my sister, dad, and I went there February 2006.  It got me to thinking about that time.  The memories we made and the ones I still cherish.  Even when kids were chucking pieces of porcelain at us as I took a picture of my dad in front of the Guinness factory.  And when we got SUPER scared during the ghost tour.

Anyway, the point is… You’ll never have those memories again.  You can play them over in your head, but you’ll never have those same exact times.  You’ll never feel the same feelings and you’ll never have that same family chemistry.  The people grow up, change.  Heck, you might have some times when your family doesn’t really get along.  But those memories will always be there (unless you get Alzheimer’s).  Now, I’m not going to say that they’ll always be of comfort, but they’re there.

Leave a Reply

